reader ½ Thank You Omu ✓ Hardcover Download å connecfloor

reader Thank You Omu

❰PDF❯ ✅ Thank You Omu Author Oge Mora – Connecfloor.co.uk A generous woman is rewarded by her community in this remarkable author illustrator debut that's perfect for the Thanksgiving season perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street Everyone in the neigPDF Thank You Omu Author Oge Mora Connecfloorcouk A generous woman is rewarded by her community in this remarkable author illustrator debut that's perfect for the Thanksgiving season perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street Everyone in the neig A generous woman is rewarded by her community in this remarkable author illustra

Oge Mora · Thank You Omu doc

Ous that she has nothing left for herself? Debut author illustrator Oge Mora brings a heartwarming story of sharing and community to life in colorful cut paper designs as luscious as Omu's stew with an extra serving of love An author's note explains that Omu pronounced AH moo means ueen in the Igbo language of her parents but growing up she used it to mean Grandma

ePub ↠ Thank You Omu · Oge Mora

Thank You OmuTor debut that's perfect Thank You eBook for the Thanksgiving season perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street Everyone in the neighborhood dreams of a taste of Omu's delicious stew One by one they follow their noses toward the scrumptious scent And one by one Omu offers a portion of her meal Soon the pot is empty Has she been so gener

reader ½ Thank You Omu ✓ Hardcover Download å connecfloor .

10 Comments on "reader ½ Thank You Omu ✓ Hardcover Download å connecfloor"

  • David Schaafsma

    reader ½ Thank You Omu ✓ Hardcover Download å connecfloor Thank You OmuOmu means ueen in Igbo which is the tradition from which Mora writes It has the shape of a folk tale somewhat like Stone Soup in that food makes community Omu is a grandmother who makes a rich Igbo stew and everyone that passes by and smells it cooking and nocks on her door gets a helping until it is gone alas Though they all come back in the end to share their food with her too It's a about gratitude helping others sharingGreat collage art colorful I read this because Amanda said it was her favorite picture book of the year and I liked it a lot too


  • Manybooks

    reader ½ Thank You Omu ✓ Hardcover Download å connecfloor Thank You OmuAlthough the accompanying illustrations of Oge Mora's Thank You Omu would generally and aesthetically speaking be just a bit too cartoon like for them to be considered absolute personal favourites I have indeed been than pleasantly surprised at how much I have visually enjoyed them and how the pictures both colour scheme and general descriptiveness wise do indeed work very well with the authorillustrator's presented verbal narrative how glowingly both text and images mirror and reflect the importance of being good nei


  • Calista

    reader ½ Thank You Omu ✓ Hardcover Download å connecfloor Thank You OmuOmu is cooking a delicious thick red stew YUM It’s so aromatic that people in her building come to her door asking what she is cooking Then people off the street come by Being generous Omu gives each of them a bowl of stew They love it The problem arises when she goes to eat her dinner nothing is left It’s the best red stew she has made and she is sad she did not eat it All those people bring dinner to her and they have a large community meal together and it’s the best meal Omu has eatenThe artwork is a collage It’s nice artwork but it didn’t blow me away and it didn’t really impress me I do like this book but I don’t know that it is really Caldecott worthy I have read a lot better for the year 2018 but I’m not on the committee I want to know why awards don’t do humor It’s rare to ever get a humorous book on a list I don’t get why that is?Like I have said before I have been looking for community and this book does appeal to that de


  • Brenda Kahn

    reader ½ Thank You Omu ✓ Hardcover Download å connecfloor Thank You OmuThis exuberant debut is sure to be a favorite read aloud It's sort of a reverse Stone Soup in that Omu gives and gives and gives until she has no dinner for herself The crisp collages help propel the story of a generous soul


  • Chance Lee

    reader ½ Thank You Omu ✓ Hardcover Download å connecfloor Thank You OmuDuring this past summer I had the pleasure of listening to Oge Mora read the book and discuss her art She was such a delight and so is this story It's a beautiful book and her lovingly made collages give much depth to her sweet characters


  • LaDonna

    reader ½ Thank You Omu ✓ Hardcover Download å connecfloor Thank You OmuWhat a beautiful story of selflessness and appreciation If I give too many details then I will have to hide my review because of spoilers What I can say is that this story truly restores confidence in human nature And for the young reader Thank You Omu speaks to the importance of kindness and not taking others fore granted It is the little things we do which can mean so much


  • Abigail

    reader ½ Thank You Omu ✓ Hardcover Download å connecfloor Thank You OmuOmu cooks her delicious red stew all day in this delightful debut picture book from authorillustrator Oge Mora generously offering a portion to everyone who follows their nose and knocks on her door When she finally reaches her own dinnertime however she discovers that there is nothing left in her big pot What will she do? Fortunately her generosity finds its response in the people with whom she has shared people who want to say Thank You OmuOmu which apparently means ueen in Igbo the language of Oge Mora's parents is a wonderful exemplar of generosity and kindness ualities wh


  • La Coccinelle

    reader ½ Thank You Omu ✓ Hardcover Download å connecfloor Thank You Omu Thank You Omu could easily be read as a companion story with any of the various versions of Stone Soup out there While the plot is a bit different the message of generosity is similarOmu makes herself a big pot of thick red stew for her dinner But the stuff smells so good that throughout the day people arrive on her doorstep wanting to know where that delicious aroma is coming from She feels she has stew to spare so she gives everyone a taste By the end of the day however she's been so generous that the pot is empty and there's nothing left for her own dinner Luckily all the people she shared with decide to return the favour and they show up bearing gifts that turn the evening into a friendly community feastThe collage illustrations give the book a uniue colourful look I like how Omu's stew is a floral print The pictures are simple but they along with the touches of coloured text complement the story perfectlyThis is a lovely book about generosity


  • Laura Harrison

    reader ½ Thank You Omu ✓ Hardcover Download å connecfloor Thank You OmuBeautiful kind and original One of the nicest picture books of 2018


  • Sarah Krajewski

    reader ½ Thank You Omu ✓ Hardcover Download å connecfloor Thank You OmuEveryone needs a book like this sometimes ❤️